The Visual Arts Committee is chaired by Carrie Vout and comprises Martin Johnson, Issam Kourbaj, Sarah Franklin, Jim Secord, David Trippett, Harriet Lyon, Irit Katz, Kareem Estefan, and student representatives.

Christ's has a long tradition of fostering the visual arts, and our alumni include Anthony Caro (sculptor), Nicholas Serota (Chair of Arts Council England), Phillip King (sculptor), Anthony Smith (sculptor), Auguste Bréal (painter), Charles Saumarez Smith (historian), Simon Schama (historian) and Dee Ferris (painter), amongst others.

The College has a thriving student Art Society and runs an annual Art Competition. Issam Kourbaj, Lector in Art, runs regular life drawing classes in term time for member of the College and University.

Christ’s is keen to engage with alumni interested in contributing to the visual and related arts. The Committee would be happy to discuss opportunities for collaboration. For information about gifts in support of art at Christ’s, please contact the Development Office.